AlleyWatch http://www.alleywatch.com The Pulse of NYC Startups and Tech Sat, 21 Apr 2018 19:58:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 http://www.alleywatch.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/cropped-cropped-AW_square_-32x32.png AlleyWatch http://www.alleywatch.com 32 32 This NYC Startup Just Raised $4M to Power Online Courses and Empower the Masses http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/teachable-raises-4m-to-power-online-courses-and-empower-the-masses/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 15:07:02 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73835 Women in NYC Tech: Kate Brodock of Women 2.0 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/women-in-nyc-tech-kate-brodock-of-women-2-0/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 14:47:49 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73842 10 Strategies For Rebounding From Startup Failures http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/10-strategies-for-rebounding-from-startup-failures/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 14:27:21 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73833 RubiconMD Raises $13.8M to Connect Your Doctor With Top Specialists http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/rubiconmd-raises-13-8m-to-connect-your-doctor-with-top-specialists/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:07:56 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73823 The AlleyWatch NYC Startup Daily Funding Report: 4/19/18 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-19-18/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:57:58 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-19-18/ Lessons from the Entrepreneurial Trenches http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/lessons-from-the-entrepreneurial-trenches/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:27:20 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73818 This is How Project Entrepreneur Showcases Female Entrepreneurship http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/this-is-how-project-entrepreneur-showcases-female-entrepreneurship/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:27:15 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73817 Timing is (Nearly) Everything: Our Latest Investment in CoEdition http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/timing-is-nearly-everything-our-latest-investment-in-coedition/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:27:38 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73812 This NYC Startup Raised $3M to Bring Gamification To Job Training http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/1huddle-raises-3m-to-bring-gamification-to-job-training/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 16:19:25 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73795 The AlleyWatch NYC Startup Daily Funding Report: 4/18/18 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-18-18/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 16:07:35 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-18-18/ 10 Points For A Memorable New Venture Funding Pitch http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/10-points-for-a-memorable-new-venture-funding-pitch/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 15:27:00 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73800 Drones As First Responders http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/drones-as-first-responders/ Wed, 18 Apr 2018 14:07:39 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73801 EastMeetEast Raises Another Round for its Fast Growing Asian Dating App http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/eastmeeteast-raises-another-round-for-its-fast-growing-asian-dating-app/ Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:27:28 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73778 The AlleyWatch NYC Startup Daily Funding Report: 4/17/18 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-17-18/ Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:07:04 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-17-18/ Too Many Meetings Suffocate Morale and Productivity http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/too-many-meetings-suffocate-morale-and-productivity/ Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:27:42 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73763 How To Make Your Business Exit Planned And Positive http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/how-to-make-your-business-exit-planned-and-positive/ Tue, 17 Apr 2018 14:27:32 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73766 Survival Tips for Edtech Startups http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/survival-tips-for-edtech-startups/ Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:27:06 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73775 The Key to Instagram Marketing Success http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-key-to-instagram-marketing-success/ Tue, 17 Apr 2018 12:27:18 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73767 This Startup Provides the Best Deal Since the Dutch Purchased Manhattan http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/this-startup-is-providing-the-best-deal-since-the-dutch-purchased-manhattan/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 18:27:19 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73716 General Asssembly Acquired by Swiss Staffing Firm Addeco for $412.5M http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/general-asssembly-acquired-by-swiss-staffing-firm-addeco-for-412-5m/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:48:25 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73722 Personal Finance App Clarity Money Acquired by Marcus by Goldman Sachs http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/clarity-money-acquired-by-marcus-by-goldman-sachs/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:37:51 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73752 Voice Platform Sayspring Acquired by Adobe http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/voice-platform-sayspring-acquired-by-adobe/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:33:56 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73755 Ocrolus Raises $4M to Automate Financial Analysis and Verification Using AI http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/ocrolus-raises-4m-to-automate-financial-analysis-and-verification-using-ai/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:31:06 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73728 The AlleyWatch NYC Startup Daily Funding Report: 4/16/18 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-16-18/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:27:23 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/the-alleywatch-nyc-startup-daily-funding-report-4-16-18/ 10 New Venture Survival Lessons From Early Explorers http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/10-new-venture-survival-lessons-from-early-explorers/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 12:27:39 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73704 How to Scout Out and Hire Employees Who Really Love What They Do http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/how-to-scout-out-and-hire-employees-who-really-love-what-they-do/ Mon, 16 Apr 2018 11:27:46 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73743 #NYCtech Week in Review http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/nyctech-week-in-review-132/ Sun, 15 Apr 2018 19:02:07 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73684 This NYC Startup Raised $3M To Streamline the Back of The House at Restaurant http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/this-nyc-startup-raised-3m-to-streamline-the-back-of-the-house-at-restaurant/ Fri, 13 Apr 2018 17:27:13 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73675 Women in NYC Tech: Anne Kavanagh of Steereo http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/women-in-nyc-tech-anne-kavanagh-of-steereo/ Fri, 13 Apr 2018 16:01:57 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73673 How to Find a Mentor Who Will Propel You Forward http://www.alleywatch.com/2018/04/how-to-find-a-mentor-who-will-propel-you-forward/ Fri, 13 Apr 2018 14:27:32 +0000 http://www.alleywatch.com/?p=73668